## winners list 2019 (edition 4)

NAME	REG	TYPE	AWARD	FOR
ANGUS BUCHANAN	G-HCBW	SEQUOIA F.8L FALCO	PRINCE MICHAEL OF KENT TROPHY	CONCOURS D'ELEGANCE
STEVE RICKETT	G-CKGJ	NICOLLIER HN700 MENESTREL	AIR SQUADRON TROPHY	BEST PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
ANDY INGOLD	G-BZSB	PITTS S-1S SPECIAL	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
ANGUS BUCHANAN	G-HCBW	SEQUOIA F.8L FALCO	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
MARTIN OVERALL	G-CJWW	SPITFIRE MK26	RAA (CANADA) TROPHY	BEST KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
CHRIS BARNES	G-CLCO	GROPPO TRAIL	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
IAN COATES	G-ICRV	VANS RV-7	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
ED HICKS & STEVE AYRES	G-MIRV	VANS RV-8	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
GEOFF BEALE	G-ZGAB	BRISTELL NGS	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
MIKE FOWLER	G-LUSC	LUSCOMBE 8E SILVAIRE	JOHN RANDALL TROPHY	BEST VINTAGE AIRCRAFT
DAVE BLAND	G-RFAD	FOURNIER RF4D	ROY MILLS TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC AIRCRAFT
MICHAEL LOWETH	G-BCOU	D.H. CHIPMUNK	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	CLASSIC AIRCRAFT
RICHARD GARFORTH	G-AREZ	DRUINE D.31 TURBULENT	SYWELL TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC HOMEBUILT AIRCRAFT
ED STYLES	G-BEER	ISAACS FURY II	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	CLASSIC HOMEBUILT AIRCRAFT
MARTIN OVERALL	G-CJWW	SPITFIRE MK26	THE POOLEY SWORD	BEST REPLICA AIRCRAFT
MICHAEL LOWETH	G-BCOU	D.H. CHIPMUNK	PERSONAL PLANE SERVICES TROPHY	BEST DE HAVILLAND
ADAM WANKOWSKI	G-APRO	AUSTER MK 6	AUSTER ALTIMETER TROPHY	BEST AUSTER
BILL BROOKS	G-AWWO	JODEL DR1050(ROTAX)	THE WILKINSON SWORD	BEST JODEL
MICHAEL GREENLAND	G-LOCH	PIPER L4 CUB	JIM EMPSON TROPHY	BEST FABRIC PIPER
ED HICKS & STEVE AYRES	G-MIRV	VANS RV-8	ANDY NOWICKI TROPHY	BEST RV

NAME	REG	TYPE	AWARD	FOR
FRANK XUEREB	G-STUE	EUROPA	EUROPA TROPHY	BEST EUROPA
DAVID LEWENDON	G-FITY	EUROPA	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	EUROPA AIRCRAFT
CARL PARKINSON	G-URMS	EUROPA	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	EUROPA AIRCRAFT
RICHARD TEVERSON	-	ISAACS SPITFIRE	ALBERT CODLING TROPHY	BEST PART BUILT
KERRY SKYRING	OE-AMJ	KITFOX	MALCOLM ALLAN TROPHY	MOST MERITORIOUS ARRIVAL BY AIR

For flight from Vienna in a Kitfox.

## **LAA SERVICE AWARDS – 2019**

**The Lois Parker Trophy**– for distinguished service in an administrative function Awarded to **Jan Atherton** for her sterling work at this year's Rally in making the arrangements for the celebration of the 50<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the first strut.

**The Frank Hounslow** – for service to LAA in engineering awarded to LAA Inspector **Roger Benson** of Exeter for his assistance with an accident investigation and his effort in researching a related engineering fix.

**The President's Joystick –** for services to the Rally awarded to **Peter Jeffcote** "He's one of the Rally's regular early-birds, arriving in time to work on the build-up. He always seems to be in the thick of the action and works hard over the whole week."

The Pete Clarke – individual major contribution to flight safety' Awarded to **Graham Clark** for his series of thought provoking safety articles in the Bristol Strut newsletter.

The Faulkner Bryant – the most active strut or person within the strut system – awarded to Alan Kilbride a coach and class rating instructor, for his encouragement of newly qualified pilots to `spread their wings'

The Roderick Turner – person who has contributed most to flying for fun awarded to **Dennis Neville** for (see below)

**Bill Woodhams** for a feat of navigation - awarded to **Chris Pote** for his flight to New Zealand in his homebuilt Eurofox.

Dennis Neville has been a display pilot for many years, initially with The Barnstormers and for the past twenty years as the leader of Captain Neville's Flying Circus. His work in running the Circus has provided a spectacle to thousands of Airshow attendees at large shows, military families days and even small events as the sole display act. The Circus act recreates the thirties barnstorming shows providing a fun and exciting display. Using classic General Aviation aircraft, all of which are now certified through the LAA