## LAA winners list 2012 (edition 2)

NAME	REG	TYPE	AWARD	FOR
Alastair Newall / Neville Langrick	G-CYLL	Sequioa Falco F8L	AIR SQUADRON TROPHY	BEST PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
Neil Parkinson	G-FORZ	Pitts S1S	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
Neil Bigrigg	G-CVII	Rhin DR107 One Design	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
Bob Ellis	G-JBTR	Vans RV-8	RAA (CANADA) TROPHY	BEST KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
Ben Chester-Master	G-TSIM	Titan T51 Mustang	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
Aneurin Randall Williams	G-BRJL	Piper PA15 Vagabond	JOHN RANDALL TROPHY	BEST VINTAGE AIRCRAFT
Nigel Huxtable	G-APBW	Auster Alpha 5	ROY MILLS TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC AIRCRAFT
Darren Thorpe	G-EGLE	Christen Eagle	SYWELL TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC HOMEBUILT AIRCRAFT
Ben Chester-Master	G-TSIM	Titan T51 Mustang	THE POOLEY SWORD	BEST REPLICA AIRCRAFT
Ron Gammons	G-ACUS	D.H 85 Leopard Moth	PERSONAL PLANE SERVICES TROPHY	BEST MOTH
Aneurin Randall Williams	G-BRJL	Piper PA15 Vagabond	JIM EMPSON TROPHY	BEST FABRIC PIPER
Nigel Huxtable	G-APBW	Auster Alpha 5	AUSTER ALTIMETER TROPHY	BEST AUSTER
Bob Ellis	G-JBTR	Vans RV-8	ANDY NOWICKI TROPHY	BEST RV
John Bone	G-CGMG	Vans RV-9	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	RV AIRCRAFT
Simon J Randle	G-ZTWO	Flitzer Z2	ALBERT CODLING TROPHY	BEST PART BUILT
Roberto Carluccio	I-BKAK	Rutan Long- Ez	MALCOLM ALLAN TROPHY	MOST MERITORIOUS ARRIVAL BY AIR
Danny Cunningham	G-AXJJ	Beagle Pup 2	LAA RALLY YOUNGEST PILOT AWARD	YOUNGEST PILOT P1 AT RALLY

Notes: Roberto Carluccio flew non-stop Bergamo to Sywell in 5 hrs 20 mins in his blue Long-Ez.

Danny Cunningham aged 17 flew the Pup from Derby in company with a 16 year old student pilot. He got his license just before the Aero Expo at Sywell which was his first trip.