winners list 2011 (edition 2)



NAME	REG	TYPE	AWARD	FOR
ou & John Rex	G-JMRE	Jodel D.140E	AIR SQUADRON TROPHY	BEST PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
avid Graham	G-GLST	Great Lakes Sport Trainer	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
ave Bonsall	G-BDWM	Bonsall Mustang MkII	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
like Clark	G-LOAD	One Design	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
artin Jones	G-BETE	Rollason Beta	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	PLANS BUILT AIRCRAFT
ichard Garforth	G-RRVX	Vans RV-10	RAA (CANADA) TROPHY	BEST KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
eny & Achim Krapp	F-PGAK	Vans RV-6A	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
obin Johnson	G-OKER	Vans RV-7	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	KIT BUILT AIRCRAFT
ark Miller	G-AELO	D.H 86B Hornet Moth	JOHN RANDALL TROPHY	BEST VINTAGE AIRCRAFT
ichard Seeley	G-AERV	Miles Whitney Straight	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	VINTAGE AIRCRAFT
tephen Slater & Mathew Boddington	G-AWYI	BE-2c Replica	ROY MILLS TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC AIRCRAFT
ohn Luck	G-GYAT	Gardan Horizon	COMMENDATION CERTIFICATE	CLASSIC AIRCRAFT
ot Awarded			SYWELL TROPHY	BEST CLASSIC HOMEBUILT AIRC
ot Awarded			TIGER CLUB TROPHY	BEST ORIGINAL DESIGN
ot Awarded			KEN WALLIS TROPHY	BEST HOMEBUILT GYROPLANE
tephen Slater & Mathew Boddington	G-AWYI	BE-2c Replica	THE POOLEY SWORD	BEST REPLICA AIRCRAFT
ou & John Rex	G-JMRE	Jodel D.140E	THE WILKINSON SWORD	BEST JODEL
ark Miller	G-AELO	D.H 86B Hornet Moth	PERSONAL PLANE SERVICES TROPHY	BEST MOTH

04 September 2011 Page 1 of 2

NAME	REG	TYPE	AWARD	FOR
Not Awarded			JIM EMPSON TROPHY	BEST FABRIC PIPER
Not Awarded			AUSTER ALTIMETER TROPHY	BEST AUSTER
Richard Garforth	G-RRVX	Vans RV-10	ANDY NOWICKI TROPHY	BEST RV
Richard Wood	G-CEOW	Europa	EUROPA TROPHY	BEST EUROPA
Paul Kirkham	G-DRPK	Reality Escapade	ALBERT CODLING TROPHY	BEST PART BUILT
Sven-Erik Pira	SE-XIP	Thorp T-18	MALCOLM ALLAN TROPHY	MOST MERITORIOUS ARRIVAL BY AIR
Pete White			LOIS PARKER TROPHY	FOR SERVICES TO LAA
John Broad			PETE CLARKE TROPHY	FOR HIS CONTRIBUTION TO AIR SAFETY
John Michie			RODERICK TURNER TROPHY	FOR SERVICES TO LIGHT AVIATION
Matt Pettit			FRANK HOUNSLOW TROPHY	FOR SERVICES TO LAA ENGINEERING
Tony Smith	G-OPNH	Glasair RG	BILL WOODHAMS TROPHY	FOR A FEAT OF NAVIGATION
Paul Lawrence			CHRIS PAUL TROPHY	FOR SERVICES TO THE LAA RALLY
Conrad Beale		For his Rotax soft start module	SWALESONG TROPHY	BEST DESIGN FEATURE
Neil Wilson		Wessex Strut newsletter editor	DAVE FAULKNER-BRYANT STRUT TROPHY	FOR SERVICES TO THE STRUT SYSTEM

04 September 2011 Page 2 of 2